Reviews

 

A view to die for, quiet, short drive to everything

Left on Aug 6, 2015 for a stay in Aug 2015

Review from TripAdvisor from JWilliamK of Front Royal, Virginia

My daughter and I wanted to check out snorkeling on Anguilla, and happened to pick the first week of August, Carnival. We are NOT crowd people so we were thrilled to not be anywhere near the noise and people, AND for a lot less than booking two rooms in any resort or hotel. PLUS you don't get the beautifully appointed fully tiled house, full kitchen (even refrig for beer/wine) and spectacular veranda with loungers and chairs in covered and open areas, and a pool with floats for reclining etc. AND you can privately shower inside or out. Lovely! Cleaning crew is friendly and helpful too. Our contacts with Richard H the owner brought prompt responses, and, although our intro from Villa Management to the property on arrival seemed a bit perfunctory, they checked on us later (special kudos to Lisa) and helped beforehand to arrange a very reasonable rental car (very used but very serviceable and at the villa on arrival), transportation to/from the villa (we flew to St. Maarten and ferried over) and general good advice. We also found the board of tourism, 5' drive, helpful as well. WOULD MENTION- Enjoyed and bought some local art-etchings and framed Anguilla photos at the Old Factory Art Gallery in the Sotheby Building near on the Valley Road just a couple blocks north of the Anguilla airport. (My daughter says it is near the Village Bistro, closed when we were there but good reviews.) BTW-check out Anguilla-beaches.com for generally good advice- tho it may be slightly dated in spots.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

     5 out of 5

 

Amazing Villa!

Date of Stay - June 20, 2015

Review from VRBO.com from Lauren G.

We are just back from a fabulous vacation! We have never been to Anguilla before, but will certainly be back. We were unsure of the Villa experience as we have previously only stayed at resorts and also have high expectations for vacations. Oceana met all of our expectations and more! The villa was perfect for two couples with the two king size suites. Both rooms were perfect and comparable. The best parts were the pool and the view - it was amazing! The house was stocked full of everything we needed and was very comfortable. Genelle helped us plan our trip - she reserved our boat transfers and had a rental car ready and waiting at the villa when we got there (by the way, a rental car is a must). She also helped with restaurant recommendations and answered several calls from us during the week. She also recommended Chef Tyrone to come to the house to cook. He was amazing and we had enough leftovers for dinner the next night. Highly recommend him. She also put us in touch with Gotcha charters which we ended up using twice during the week. Sheila was also great, kept the villa sparkling and gave us additional recommendations. All in all it was a great, relaxing vacation. We will definitely be back! Only note is that the sun comes up quite early and the curtains are very sheer resulting in a very bright room very early. Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway 

     5 out of 5

 

Fantastic Retreat

Date of Stay - June 9, 2015

Review from VRBO.com from "Tulsa Traveler"

Anguilla is my favorite place to vacation. The people, food, beaches and lack of American chains make it a truly unique experience. Oceana was perfect for our trip - four teens and one adult. The location ensures cooling breezes and the view is amazing. This is a secluded and peaceful house. The home is well appointed with high end furnishings and appliances. The housekeeping is top notch.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

     5 out of 5

 

Heaven on Earth!!!!

Date of Stay -  May 2015
 
Review from Trip Advisor from "Sparky"
 
We were so very impressed when we arrived. Our jeep we rented was waiting for us in the driveway and Genelle from the Management company greeted us at the door. I walked in Oceana Villa and immediately my eyes began to well. Sure, the pictures on the web site do it justice, but when you are there in person. . . Words cannot describe the attention to detail. From the Viking kitchen to the decor in each and every room. Thank you Rick and Michelle for putting so much effort and love into this MAJOR project and undertaking. We loved having champagne breakfasts by the pool and looking at the stunning view. Ironically and unbeknownst to us it was Anguilla Day where is there is much celebration, as it is a National Holiday. Our absolutely wonderful housekeeper, Shelah, called us (and it was her day off) to let us know that there was an annual boat race and it was getting ready to pass by the condo. Now, that is above and beyond. There are two outside showers which were divine! The upstairs balconies were great for viewing the beautiful sunsets. The location of Oceana is ideal and close to everything. We cannot say enough about Oceana and hope we have the privilege of staying here again soon. Many thanks for a most memorable 15th anniversary celebration!! Sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. 

     5 out of 5

 

Perfect!

Date of Stay - May 5, 2015

Review from VRBO.com from Dean F.

After 25 years of traveling the Caribbean and staying at resorts, my wife and I decided to try a Villa with just the two of us. We spent a few months trying to find what seemed like the perfect one for us. We almost gave up and then we found Villa Oceana and we are so glad we did. First of all, Rick responded to our questions right away and was very helpful. Secondly the love he and Michelle have for their Island home is evident in the quality. Everything from the furniture to the dishes are very nice. The appliances were all newer and in great shape. The painting, decorating and the attention to detail in every room were perfect for our taste. Oh yeah, did we mention the infinity pool? Or the spectacular views? Sitting on the bedroom balcony having morning coffee wasn't terrible at all. Neither was having a glass of wine and watching the sail boat races in the bay. Dinner on the back deck and an evening swim while the sun was setting was only enhanced by the Bose sound system and our Island playlist. Upon our arrival, Geenenlle was very helpful and Sheila was very flexible with us about her housekeeping schedule. Although we didn't meet Lisa, she was very helpful over the phone and everyone was very nice. Our favorite staff member was Dwayne the Dolphin. We appointed him the resident house manager. He is actually thermometer in the pool and made us smile every time we looked at him. It was hard to leave him behind. In all seriousness, It's not often that something not only meets your expectations but exceeds them. In the Islands it's easy to be good enough, but for us Villa Ocean was above and beyond. Thanks Rick and Michelle, we are looking forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

     5 out of 5 

 

Still Amazing!

Date of Stay - April 25, 2015

Review from VRBO.com from Andy and Donna from Canada 

Just got back from our second stay at Oceana and it is as beautiful as we remembered from last year. We've fallen head over flipflops in love with Anguilla, and this gorgeous home with such fantastic attention to detail, ideal location and great staff make this our all-time favourite vacation. We hope to be back soon! Thanks again, Rick & Michelle for sharing your lovely home.

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway

     5 out of 5

 

Awesome!

Date of Stay - April 4, 2015

Review from VRBO.com from Ed D.

What wonderful home. The view of Crocus Bay is outstanding. After a day of exploring all the different beaches it was great to come back and soak in the view by the pool. DaVida and CeBlue were just around the corner. The villa is perfectly appointed and has everything you could need. The beds were extremely comfortable and again the view, from the bedroom and outdoor shower were amazing. There was nothing not to like. One last thing is that the WiFi/Internet was very fast and reliable. We are definitely returning to Oceana. Thanks for the great time!

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

      5 out of 5

 

Beautiful Romantic Relaxing

Date of Stay - January 24, 2015

Review from VRBO.com from Patti M.

Wonderful week in a perfect location. Wish we would have booked two weeks. The house was simply lovely and very comfortable. Gorgeous views and a beautiful pool. The island has so many fantastic restaurants. Definitely an island for foodies. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Our housekeeper, Sheila, gets 5 stars plus. Overall Anguilla and Oceana was one of our nicest vacations. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway

     5 out of 5

 

Exceeded Expectations

Date of Stay -  July 24, 2014

Review from VRBO.com from Jon and Stephanie

We just returned from Oceana Villa after an eleven day get-a-way. We had an amazing time, and the house far exceeded our expectations. The layout and décor were exemplary. The outdoor shower was a favorite and the view from there was breathtaking! The pool and expansive deck, made us feel like we were in a 5 Star resort...simply beautiful! Shelia was very kind and did an AMAZING job keeping the house spotless. This was our 15th anniversary, and I have to say, it was the most wonderful, relaxing time that either of us have had on a vacation. We love Anguilla and Oceana and would love to return again someday. Thank-you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

     5 out of 5

 

I can't wait to go back!

Left on May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014 
 
Review from TripAdvisor from Tina from Ringoes, NJ
 
Perfection is the word that sums it up. This was the nicest villa that we've ever rented, anywhere. The location was perfect, quiet with stunning views. The villa was high end in every way from the kitchen equipment to the decor. The attention to detail was great… could not have been better. The housekeeping service was stellar… Shelah took great care of us! We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this villa and the island of Anguilla!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

     5 out of 5

 

Dream Vacation Home!!
 
Joan Cantrell      Chicago 
Review Submitted March 16, 2012      Date of Stay March 6, 2012
Oceana Villa was everything we expected and MORE!! We have been going to the islands (USVI and BVI) for over 35 years and this house was by far the BEST! Oceana Villa is peaceful and secluded, with spectacular views and a beautiful setting. The house is amazing... the owners did not miss a detail when building; they poured their hearts and soul into the house!! All the amenities are outstanding, from the Viking kitchen, to the spacious and comfy living room, to the most comfortable pool furniture ever, even the bedding was wonderful. We never wanted to leave the house, it was so fabulous!! The views from every room in the house were great, especially the 2 upper decks! Everything about our stay was perfect! The owner is very accommodating and they have a management staff that is available if you should need some help. My family is looking for sun all day by the pool and this pool has it!! There is a covered porch adjacent to the pool for those with fairer skin. The views are spectacular and the gentle roll of the surf is delightful. Staying at Oceana made this trip one of our most memorable. Oceana is truly paradise!! We are planning to return someday!
Rating:
5 out of 5
 

 

Utopia!!!

From the moment you first see Oceana you will be impressed. The pictures certainly don’t do it justice. The villa is fabulously furnished and decorated with all high-end appliances. Even the patio area furnishings were high end. Tile and granite are used throughout the villa. There were so many amenities it’s hard to include them all. We especially loved the outdoor showers where you had a phenomenal view of the Caribbean which included the sea breezes and the sound of the surf. Oceana is private and secluded. We couldn’t decide where we would have our coffee in the morning or where to watch the sunset since there are several different decks and patios. The second level has two - with one of them facing the sunset over the ocean. You are on a bluff and overlook the beautiful turquoise water. This villa is located in the perfect spot on the island with breathtaking views. Of all the views we encountered on the island, Oceana’s was by far the most spectacular we found. The central location is only 10-15 minutes from wherever you wish to go. However, we never wanted to leave. The pool and the expansive patio area surrounding it are fabulous. You have your choice of whether to sit in the sun or shade, however the mood suits you. Returning to the villa after our journeys around the island always filled us with a sense of immense peacefulness as soon as it came into view. This is the nicest and most gorgeous place we have ever stayed. You can even go to sleep at night listening to the peaceful ocean surf. Once you have been there you will want to return again and again. We were there for our honeymoon and it was the perfect place. We would come back for another trip on our own or with family and friends. The most difficult part for us was to leave to come home.

- Guest:   Terry (Brookfield, WI, USA)
- Date of Stay:   05/03/11 
- Review Submitted: 06/
 

   
 

-
   
 
 


   
 

 


Website design by Innovative Solutions Group